2018. July 30., 20:00
Óbudai Társaskör Garden


Anima Musicae Chamber Orchestra

Artistic Director: László G. Horváth

Holst: St. Paul's Suite
Elgar: Serenade in E minor, op. 20
Shostakovich: 6 Violin Duos - chamber orchestra arrangement
Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings in C major, op. 48

There are many similarities between the authors of the two opening pieces of the concert: they were contemporaries, they worked in England during the first decades of the last century, and they both wrote the pieces for the students under their musical direction.

The name of Shostakovich may come as a surprise but after listening to the heartwarming melodies of the violin duos we can agree with his designation as a Romantic.

That is beyond question concerning Tchaikovsky's hit, which was already a huge success at its debut and still enjoys enduring popularity.


Tickets: 2500 Ft


A two-part concert that ends around 10 pm
Held in the concert room in bad weather

A Summer in Óbuda program sponsored by the local government of Óbuda-Békásmegyer

obuda nyar logo 01


We use cookies on our website.