2019. May 4., 19:00
Ottó Till Hall

Day of Óbuda


Szigeti Quartet:

Nagao Haruka - violin
Nóra Stankowsky - violin
Dénes Ludmány - viola
Richárd Rózsa - cello

Featuring: Gustav Rivinius – cello

Schubert: String Quartet in D minor "Death and the Girl" D. 810

Schubert: String Quintet in C, Op. posth. 163, D. 956

Founded in 2017, Szigeti Quartet has unrivaled musicians. The first violin of the fresh formation is Nagao Haruka, winner of many international competitions (last time Gianluca Campociaro International Music Competition, 2016), concertmaster of the Hungarian State Opera. The II. violin soloist Nóra Stankowsky is the 1st prize director of the Opera House, Montserrat Alavedra Chamber Music Competition 2010. Dénes Ludmány was a member of the Spanish Quiroga String Quartet between 2007 and 2011, at the time he was a chamber music teacher at the College of Music in Zaragoza (CSMA). Until 2018, he was a soloist of the Opera Orchestra, currently a member of the National Philharmonic Orchestra.

Richárd Rózsa, the cellist of the band, the cello leader of the MÁV Symphony Orchestra, is a permanent assistant to the Chamber Orchestra of Europe, a regular performer of domestic and international chamber music.

Gustav Rivinius's world-famous cello artist career started with a Moscow victory. In 1990, he was the only German cellist to win the legendary Tchaikovsky Competition. He has been teaching a career as a soloist at the Saarbrücken Academy of Music and at the Maastricht Conservatory since then. Welcome to chamber music with the best. Now he chose to be a partner of the legendary Hungarian violinist Szigeti Quartet.

Thanks to the artists admission is free

logo obuda napja

We use cookies on our website.