2019. February 24., 17:00
Ottó Till Hall

Gala Concert of the First International Contest of Composers

Central European String Quartet:

Miranda Liu, Máté Soós - violin
Haruka Nagao - viola
Judit Szabó - cello

László Borbély - piano

Presenter: music historian Endre Tóth

Haydn: String Quartet in D major, Op. 64/5 "The Lark"
Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending
Leonardo Mezzalira: Quartetto del pulsare e dell 'affiorare (2018)
CESQ 1st International Contest for Composers 1st Prize
Brahms: F minor Piano Quintet, op. 34

Leonardo Mezzalira

The members of the Central European String Quartet, four virtuoso musicians, Miranda Liu, Máté Soós, Nagao Haruka, and Judit Szabó have formed a unique, strikingly consistent quartet. Separately, they have played with renowned Hungarian and international orchestras and performed in the most important concert halls. Miranda Liu (first violin) is the concert master of the Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra, winner of many national and international competitions and has given hundreds of concerts as both a soloist and a chamber musician. She is currently a PhD student at the Franz Liszt Academy of Music. The second violinist, Máté Soós, who recently won the Wieniawski Violin Competition in Győr and the International Contemporary Music Competition in Balassagyarmat, is a student of Eszter Perényi at the Academy of Music. Haruka Nagao plays violin and viola, and is a concertmaster of the Hungarian State Opera. She has given numerous successful concerts as soloist with various orchestras in Europe and Asia. Currently she is a PhD student at the Geidai University of Tokyo, while she began her Master's studies in violin at the Academy of Music. Concerto Budapest's cello leader, and member of the world-renowned Keller Quartet, Judit Szabó is also a "traveler", performing in the most prestigious concert halls in the world, and an instructor at the Chamber Music Department of the Academy of Music.

Tickets: 1800 Ft, Student tickets: 900 Ft


We use cookies on our website.